Accidental Jnr

“Plekkie” means "place" in the afrikaans language and this her debut EP officially marks out her individual place in the world of electronic music.


The EP opens with “Bruin” (brown) a hypnotic cyclical bassline that rides out over some four-on-the-floor. “Pienk” (pink), turns to a more melodic low key house undertaking that manages to be both cinematic and uplifting whilst pulling focus to the fundamentals of minimal dance music. The jagge edges of “Rooi” (red) breaks with the 4/4 trajectory and closes the EP in the most abstract way, tapping into Cyrana’s affection for a bit of rock and metal influence.

Cyrana’s own paintings make up the artwork for the release, the synergy between them and the music is evident - clean, sincere and direct.

The disc was released in June, 2020 by Matthew Herbert's english label Accidental Jrn and the vinyl and digital version is available on the best shops and digital platforms.

Where to find/buy:

  • 1bandcamp
  • 2bandcamp
  • 3spotify
  • 4itunes
  • 5juno
  • 6amazon
  • 7googleplay
  • 8trax
  • 9discdogs
  • 11hard
  • 10what
  • in
  • fac
  • spo
  • logo-soundcloud-png-7
  • youtube
  • apple
  • twitter